Home / Gaming (page 60)

Gaming

7 Things You Need to Do First in The Division

This page covers important steps to take when first starting out as an Agent in Tom Clancy’s The Division. It will cover specific missions to complete first, as well as what items to acquire and some basic information for players just beginning their adventure. There are two essential gameplay mechanics ...

Read More »

Facebook Messenger rolls out Instant Games worldwide

Facebook is sidestepping the app stores by now allowing everyone to play no-download HTML5 “Instant Games” inside of Facebook Messenger. Launched in the U.S. in November, Instant Games are now globally available with 50 titles to play, from Pac-Man to 8 Ball Pool. Plus, Facebook is rolling out two new ...

Read More »

Never Played Shenmue II? Watch Us Play The First 24 Hours

Last year, over the course of four months, we played through Shenmue for the Dreamcast in its entirety. It was an experimental video series, with an undefined schedule that allowed us to take in all the feedback for each episode by reading and responding to comments in (almost) real time. ...

Read More »

Prey Launch Day Livestream

By Mitchell Saltzman Join us as we give a nightmare fueled tour of the Talos I space station in Arkane Studios’ reboot of Prey on Friday, May 5 from 1PM – 3PM PT (4PM – 6PM ET / 9PM – 11PM BST / 6AM – 8AM AEST). Join the action ...

Read More »

Are We Living In A Video Game Simulation?

It sounds like a silly question, but a lot of really smart people have gone into great detail about this question, and the answer is more interesting than you might think. PBS Space Time took the time to explain what it would take to create a life-like universal simulation. Part ...

Read More »

7 Star Wars Projects That Never Saw the Light of Day

Share. From Underworld to Knights of the Old Republic 3 to George Lucas’ original sequel trilogy, there’s a lot of cancelled Star Wars we wish had been made. By Blair Marnell May the 4th be with you! This month will mark the 40th anniversary of the original Star Wars movie, ...

Read More »

What The Heck Is This? Episode 1

We cover a lot of big, well-known games here at Game Informer. Thanks to these efforts, you (hopefully) know all about the next big franchise, or the highly-anticipated new game from that notable indie developer, but what about those random games that fly under the radar? The one among the ...

Read More »

Marvel's Adam Warlock Explained

Share. Another heavy-hitter is entering the Marvel Cinematic Universe. By Jesse Schedeen Marvel Studios usually keeps things pretty close to the vest when it comes to new characters making their Marvel Cinematic Universe debut, but not when it comes to Adam Warlock. Guardians of the Galaxy director James Gunn has ...

Read More »