Home / Gaming (page 10)

Gaming

This is the Fortnite Nerf gun

Short of an actual apocalypse (which should be coming any day now), this Nerf-branded gun from Hasbro is (thankfully) probably the closest you’re going to come to any real life Fortnite action in the near future. The dart-firing gun was announced recently, alongside a Fortnite version of Monopoly (which launched ...

Read More »

We're Streaming 2 Hours of Red Dead Redemption 2 Tomorrow

Share. The Reddest, Deadest of Redemptions. By Mitchell Saltzman Load your six shooter and saddle up your horses, because one of the biggest games of the year is almost upon us. We’re streaming two hours of Red Dead Redemption 2 tomorrow, October 25, starting at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK (October 26 at ...

Read More »

TC Sessions: AR/VR surveys an industry in transition

Industry vets and students alike crammed into UCLA’s historic Royce Hall last week for TC Sessions: AR/VR, our one-day event on the fast-moving (and hype-plagued) industry and the people in it. Disney, Snap, Oculus and more stopped by to chat and show off their latest; if you didn’t happen to ...

Read More »

Drake Now Co-Owns Gaming Brand 100 Thieves

100 Thieves Musician Drake, who made Headlines when he joined streamer Ninja on a Fortnite stream, has seemingly decided to get deeper into gaming circles by investing in gaming brand 100 Thieves. The Emotionless Drake, seen standing here with 100 Thieves found Matt ‘Nadeshot’ Haag, are joined by entertainment mogul ...

Read More »

Major Layoffs At MMO Studio Trion Worlds

Massive layoffs have reportedly affected MMO developer Trion Worlds today, the studio behind MMOs like Rift and most recently Atlas Reactor. Reports indicate that the company slashed its staff across its U.S.-based studios to only 25 people from a previous 200. The layoffs come as a result of an acquisition from ...

Read More »