Home / Gadgets (page 188)

Gadgets

YouTube TV Release Date, Price and Specs – CNET

Cable TV just got its biggest competitor yet. YouTube, the most popular video service on the web that recently announced it streamed one billion hours per day, is now launching a live TV service called YouTube TV. Unlike the free YouTube you know so well, populated by cat videos, how-tos ...

Read More »

Snap explored selling a 360 camera

What comes after Spectacles for the “camera company”? Snap has explored 360 cameras as a future product, according to three sources familiar with the matter. Snap brought in a camera developer with expertise in 360 cameras and stereoscopic cameras to pitch the company potential hardware options. Snap’s investigation into 360 ...

Read More »

The charity that wants video game karts in every hospital

Returning the favor, Greenberg showed him around the Microsoft campus and introduced him to as many people as he could, even barging into Xbox chief Phil Spencer’s office without an appointment so Wigal could tell his story. “Phil was probably on the phone, but I didn’t care,” Greenberg told me. ...

Read More »

Huawei Watch 2 Release Date, Price and Specs – CNET

Huawei’s new smartwatch may be the first one I actually wear for more than a month. The Huawei Watch 2 has almost everything I look for in a smartwatch. There’s GPS to track my runs, an optical heart-rate sensor for my health and NFC for mobile payments. The international model ...

Read More »

Watch Samsung’s MWC conference live right here

Samsung’s press conference at MWC in Barcelona is happening today. The conference starts at 7 PM CET (6 PM GMT, 1 PM EST, 10 AM PST). You can also check out our liveblog to get our commentary on Samsung’s news. Last year, the company unveiled the Samsung Galaxy S7 and ...

Read More »